Home » Mom Madness » Throw me a rope

Throw me a rope

I started this blog because I enjoy writing.  I enjoy sharing my perspective on things…sometimes just so I can better understand myself.  I enjoy pouring out my guts for total strangers.  But…with a full-time job, 3 kids, and a husband who works until after 9, I very seldom get time to stop and think (about things other than dinner, diapers, and dying patients) much less write about such things.  I can’t help but think about how important exercise is to not only physical health, but mental health as well.  Yet WHEN am I supposed to have time (not to mention ENERGY) for such frivolity?!  It’s all I can do just to complete the daily bare minimum (which never seems to involve cleaning).  It pretty much just boils down to survival.  What absolutely MUST be done today?  Today, it included getting up at 6:30 to wash my underwear (yep…HAD to be done TODAY) and steam clean the carpet where the cat seems to mistake for her litter box.  It’s just like not having enough money each month…so you have to pick and choose what bills to pay with what little you have (prioritized by dates of pending disconnects).  Fortunately, my financial situation isn’t quite that bleak (though it is only a hair better)…but my time budget is severely in the red…day after day, week after week.  I keep telling myself that this is temporary…that it will all be better once my one-year-old isn’t one anymore.  And maybe that’s true.  But if that is the case…then that means I have to find some way to survive for the next 11 months.  Help!

Leave a Reply

